Electronic Toll Collection System in the Republic of Belarus

Infoline: +375 172 798-798; e-mail: info@beltoll.by

When towing a vehicle, the BelToll users must adhere to the following rules established by Resolution of the Council of Ministers No. 401 of May 11, 2015 On introducing amendments and additions to Resolution of the Council of Ministers No. 340 of April 30, 2013:

- If one vehicle tows another vehicle by rigid or flexible means on a toll road, each vehicle which is subject to toll payment must have an on-board unit installed. It is necessary to set the correct number of axles on the on-board unit installed in the vehicle with maximum laden weight of more than 3.5 tonnes according to the vehicle type.

 

Example:

The on-board unit of the first vehicle has 3 axles,

The on-board unit of the second vehicle has 2 axles:

vehicle 01

 

If one vehicle (heavy motor vehicle) transports another vehicle (heavy or light motor vehicle) on a toll road by means of complete loading, the transporting vehicle must have an installed on-board unit with the set number of axles according to the vehicle type.

There is no need to install an onboard unit on a vehicle being towed. The onboard unit registered for a vehicle being towed shall be transported in a metal-coated bag when toll roads are used. A metal-coated bag is available in any Customer Service Point.

 

Example:

The on-board unit of the towing vehicle has 3 axles:

vehicle 02

If one vehicle with maximum laden weight of more than 3.5 tonnes tows another vehicle by means of partial loading on a toll road, the towing vehicle must have an installed on-board unit on which it is necessary to set the number of axles which corresponds to the sum of axles of the towing vehicle, required by the vehicle type, and axles of the towed vehicle, required by the vehicle type.

There is no need to install an onboard unit on a vehicle being towed. The onboard unit registered for a vehicle being towed shall be transported in a metal-coated bag when toll roads are used. A metal-coated bag is available in any Customer Service Point.

 

Example:

The on-board unit of the first vehicle has 4 axles:

vehicle 03

 

Important!

In the event of towing a trailer by bus or vehicle with maximum laden weight of 3.5 tonnes, the number of the trailer’s axles does not influence the amount of the toll fee.

The country of registration of the vehicle which consists of several units is determined based on the country of registration of the vehicle serving as a towing unit.

Система электронного сбора платы за проезд в Республике Беларусь

Инфолиния: +375 172 798-798; e-mail: info@beltoll.by

В случае буксировки транспортных средств пользователям системы BelToll необходимо руководствоваться следующими правилами, установленными постановлением Совета Министров от 11 мая 2015 г. № 401 «О внесении дополнений и изменений в постановление Совета Министров Республики Беларусь от 30 апреля 2013 г. № 340»:

В случае, если одно транспортное средство буксирует второе транспортное средство на жесткой либо гибкой сцепке по платной дороге, на каждом транспортном средстве, обязанном платить за проезд по платной дороге, должно быть установлено бортовое устройство. На бортовом устройстве, установленном на транспортном средстве с технически допустимой общей массой более 3,5 т., необходимо выставить количество осей, предусмотренное конструкцией автомобиля.

 

Пример:

На бортовом устройстве первого транспортного средства – 3 оси,

на бортовом устройстве второго транспортного средства – 2 оси:

vehicle 01

 

В случае, если одно транспортное средство (грузовой автомобиль) перевозит второе транспортное средство (грузовой либо легковой автомобиль) по платной дороге методом полной погрузкина транспортном средстве, которое перевозит, должно быть установлено бортовое устройство с выставленным количеством осей, предусмотренным конструкцией автомобиля.

Для перевозимого транспортного средства бортовое устройство не нужно. Зарегистрированное за буксируемым транспортным средством устройство при проезде по платным дорогам необходимо перевозить в металлизированном пакете! Получить металлизированный пакет можно в любом пункте обслуживания.

 

Пример:

На бортовом устройстве буксирующего транспортного средства – 3 оси:

vehicle 02

В случае, если одно транспортное средство с технически допустимой общей массой более 3,5 тонн буксирует по платной дороге второе транспортное средство методом частичной погрузки, на буксирующем транспортном средстве должно быть установлено бортовое устройство, на котором необходимо выставить количество осей, соответствующее сумме осей буксирующего транспортного средства, предусмотренных конструкцией автомобиля, и осей буксируемого транспортного средства, предусмотренных конструкцией автомобиля.

Устанавливать бортовое устройство на буксируемом транспортном средстве не требуется. Зарегистрированное за буксируемым транспортным средством устройство при проезде по платным дорогам необходимо перевозить в металлизированном пакете! Получить металлизированный пакет можно в любом пункте обслуживания.

 

Пример:

На бортовом устройстве первого транспортного средства – 4 оси:

vehicle 03

Важно!

При буксировке прицепа автобусом или транспортным средством с допустимой общей массой не более 3,5 т количество осей прицепа не влияет на определение размера тарифа.

Страна регистрации транспортного средства, состоящего из нескольких единиц транспортных средств, определяется по стране регистрации транспортного средства, выступающего в качестве тягача.